Home - News



Sheeba Ameer wins the 2021 MKR Foundation Karma Award

The KARMA AWARD of MKR Foundation Kottakkal for the year 2021 was announced by its jury chairman, M.T Vasudevan Nair. The founder of Solace, Kerala Smt. Sheeba Ameer was presented the prestigious award. She is a well known social figure within and outside Kerala. Her relentless efforts in the field of charity has provided many needy patients with medicines.

Read More


K. K. Shailaja wins the 2020 MKR Foundation Karma Award

Karma Award jury chairman M T Vasuvedan Nair declared that K. K. Shailaja a.k.a Kerala’s own Shailaja teacher would be the sixth recipient of the award instituted by Leena Group’s MKR Foundation.

Read More


Madhav Gadgil to be this year’s recipient of the Karma Award

The 2019 Karma Award will be awarded to Dr. Madhav Gadgil, eminent ecologist and Head of the Western Ghats Ecology Expert Panel (WGEEP) or the 2010 Gadgil Commission.

Read More


P K Warrier to be conferred the 2018 Karma Award

P K Warrier, veteran physician and managing trustee of Kottakkal Arya Vaidya Sala, is a name well-known among Keralites.

Read More


2017’s Karma Award to go to Metro Man E. Sreedharan

With this year’s Karma Award, another feather will be added to the cap adorning E. Sreedharan, India’s “Metro Man”, for his immense contributions towards changing the public transport system in the country for the better.

Read More


Tribal leader conferred the 2016 Karma Award

In a truly inclusive gesture, the MKR Foundation has chosen an Adivasi tribal leader named Geetha Vazhachal as the second recipient of the Karma Award.

Read More


MKR Foundation institutes Karma Award, first winner to be a college student

Leena Group’s charitable trust, the MKR Foundation, was formed a charitable trust aimed at aiding the welfare of the society and uplifting the needy.

Read More
Back to Top